Myddfai Community Council Minutes 13th May 2014 meeting

Hall Committee Meeting – Charity accounts
May 19, 2014
Ras Myddfai 2014
June 20, 2014

Myddfai Community Council Minutes 13th May 2014 meeting

A meeting of Myddfai Community Council was held on 13th May 2014 in Myddfai Hall

Present: Cllr’s Hywel Lewis, John Morgan, Carol Dyer, Garient Powell,

CC Andrew James, John Griffith Gareth Hughes and Garient Davies

Chairperson: Cllr John Morgan

Minutes of the last meeting read, found to be true and signed.

Matters Arising: Superfast Internet – Clerk had difficulty in finding information. CC Andrew James advised the meeting that a representative from BT had said in a previous meeting that 96% would have superfast by 2016. A letter to MP Jonathan Edwards and AM Glyn Thomas

Correspondence:  Welsh Gov – Governance in small public bodies filed does not apply to Myddfai

CCC Liaison Forum Filed

Code of conduct Clerk attended last meeting.

New hospice Tŷ Cymorth has open day 17th May

BBNP Planning Obligation Strategy can be viewed on line

Planning: CCC E/30002 Land at Rock farm Discharge of section 106 agreement information only

BBNP 14/10770/LBC Beili Glas cottage Demolition of extension, construct 2 storey extention with saddle roof and attached lean to and internal alterations/renovation work

Planning inspectorate, Llwynwormwood Footpath 54/13 Trallwn  to Llwynywormwood Park path diversion – statement of case read

Finances: Menter Bro Dinfwr letter signed concerning grant

Clerks expenses Clerk explained that there has been an increase in postage, phone charges, internet. Councillors agreed and expenses increased. Clerks 1st expenses for 2014 were paid

Radio Beca – certificate received for payment

Annual Audit- clerk explained a problem councillors agreed for clerk to meet with Mr Llewellyn (Accountant) to conclude audit

A.O.B : Sympathy card sent to Mrs Foot and family on the death of Mr Peter Foot

CC Andrew James to look into condition of Myddfai Road and a Style on footpath at Gorllwyn Fach

Meeting Closed

Next meeting 2nd June 2014


Minutes by Clerk- Sandra Beard